Charleston's Premier Home Improvement Company

EMAIL service@vaughnbuilt.com

PHONE (843) 647-7515

Testimonials

remodeled kitchen with a deep sink
Google Reviews
  • review rating 5  VaughnBuilt are the ultimate professionals from start to finish. I have worked with them both for my office and for my home and have nothing but good things to say. Prompt, responsive and high performing, I would recommend VaughnBuilt to anyone who asks!

    thumb Rebeccah Connelly
    2/20/2018
  • review rating 5  We recently moved from New York to Mt. Pleasant and bought a condo that needed a kitchen and bath remodel as well as many other updates. Much of the work was completed while we were still living in New York so we were concerned that we could not check up on the progress and quality of the work being done. It didn't take long for our fears to be alleviated since David Vaughn and his crew kept to the schedule they provided us with as best as they could. Not only did we trust in their workmanship and professionalism, the office was always quick to communicate with us about every detail of the job or about any unforeseen delay. It also meant a lot to us to get a very timely response to any of our many questions. We now get to enjoy our beautiful new home and the many compliments that we receive from our guests. David and his crew have most definitely helped to make our move to South Carolina so much more pleasurable and our transition effortless and we truly thank them all. We will definitely reach out to them again when needed and we highly recommend them to anyone who wants to remodel any room, big or small. They made the inconvenience of home remodeling as painless as it could be. Thank you again.

    thumb Eileen Costanzo
    11/28/2017
  • review rating 5  Could not be more pleased with VaughnBuilt.They did a kitchen countertop remodel, and backsplash. They were very attentive to every detail and very professional. David and Rebecca Vaughn,David Brown and Shawn are the best.I will definitely use them for our next project.

    thumb page mccorkle
    6/11/2018
  • review rating 5  I highly recommend Vaughnbuilt! They did a FANTASTIC job on our remodel and I recommend them to everyone I know that is looking to have work done on their home. We did a full gut remodel on a house we bought in The Groves in Mount Pleasant. The master bath, laundry bath, main bath and kitchen were all demoed to the studs and rebuilt. We tore down multiple walls, removed a stair case and finished the attic as a playroom. Also updated all of the electrical and plumbing, added a powder bath and refinished the screened in porch. It was a HUGE renovation! David was an absolute professional and delivered the project on time and on budget. Any thing that we were not expecting was dealt with quickly and fairly. I chose David after meeting with multiple contractors and having them bid the project. David was not the lowest price but he was not the highest either. We went through a renovation on our previous home in Denver, CO that ended up in litigation, so I was very upfront with David regarding my experience and he assured me we would have no issues. He was right! We are thrilled with the results of our new home and get rave reviews from friends. You won't find a more honest or qualified contractor than VaughnBuilt, LLC.

    thumb Danielle Dove
    2/28/2018
  • review rating 5  Using Vaughn Built, a family-run business, as the contractor, I just completed a major remodel (full kitchen down to the subfloor and two partial bathrooms). David Vaughn was timely, professional, easy to work and, when issues cropped up (as they always do in construction), offered sound and cost-effective choices. Rebecca Vaughn in the role of project manager was always available to answer questions and provide updates. I received an email virtually daily recapping what was done and what was planned next. It becomes quickly apparent that the subcontractors (plumbing, electricians, drywall, cabinets, tile, etc.) have all worked together before and they interacted seamlessly. David Brown, the on-site manager inspected the state of the work at every stage and made sure that all was completed as described in the work plan. As a result, there was almost nothing left on the punch list as the job approached completion. All in all, they provided me with excellent customer service and everyone was really nice and easy-going. It all turned out great. I can highly recommend Vaughn Built without reservation for any project.

    thumb Ken Bergmann
    2/20/2018

Janet Mendola
Charleston, SC - February 2018

Janet Mendola
Charleston, SC - February 2018

Second time we’ve used David and the VaughnBuilt team. Last year, we did a master bath remodel and they had all the installers in place and work was performed with minimum mess. So when we needed our deck repaired, we called David Vaughn. Reliable, honest and excellent workmanship.

Laura De La Maza
Charleston, SC - August 2017

David and his team did a phenomenal job renovating our duct system and garage. Living near the marsh, exposure to moisture had caused even the hardwood floors to buckle. David and his team revamped the whole system which was a monumental task. We are very pleased with the results and I would highly recommend this company for any construction or remodel job. Very professional and knowledgeable.

Laura De La Maza
Charleston, SC - August 2017

David and Wendy Meacher
Charleston, SC - August 2017

David and Wendy Meacher
Charleston, SC - August 2017

We just completed a major remodel using VaughnBuilt as our contractor. Both David Vaughn and David Brown were polite, professional and easy to work with. They listened to us and had helpful suggestions. We received a prompt and accurate estimate upfront. There were no unpleasant surprises. The workmen showed up when they were supposed to and were respectful of our home. The project was completed within the timeframe given to us. The end result is beautiful and shows excellent craftsmanship. Rebecca Vaughn was always available to answer questions and provide updates. She provides excellent customer service. We would highly recommend VaughnBuilt for your project! 

VaughnBuilt