Charleston's Premier Home Improvement Company

EMAIL service@vaughnbuilt.com

PHONE (843) 647-7515

Testimonials

remodeled kitchen with a deep sink

Has our team assisted you with a home renovation project?

Please take a minute to share your experience and help us spread the word.

Leave a Review

Has our team assisted you with a home renovation project?

Please take a minute to share your experience and help us spread the word.

 
Leave a Review
 
Google Reviews
  • review rating 5  VaughnBuilt did a major renovation for our home and they did an amazing job! We had them install a new kitchen, new master bath, wood floors, addition to our living room, new master bedroom, walk-in closet, roof and screened in porch. From start to finish, the whole crew was professional, courteous and a skilled team. The project was on time and whenever we ran into hurdles, David Vaughn explained the issues, solved the problems and kept everything moving. It has been several months since completion and we cannot be happier with our “new” home.

    thumb Thomas Valiulis
    2/04/2019
  • review rating 5  Completed our bathroom remodel quickly, on budget, and it looked great!

    thumb Patrick O'Friel
    7/24/2019
  • review rating 5  I highly recommend Vaughnbuilt! They did a FANTASTIC job on our remodel and I recommend them to everyone I know that is looking to have work done on their home. We did a full gut remodel on a house we bought in The Groves in Mount Pleasant. The master bath, laundry bath, main bath and kitchen were all demoed to the studs and rebuilt. We tore down multiple walls, removed a stair case and finished the attic as a playroom. Also updated all of the electrical and plumbing, added a powder bath and refinished the screened in porch. It was a HUGE renovation! David was an absolute professional and delivered the project on time and on budget. Any thing that we were not expecting was dealt with quickly and fairly. I chose David after meeting with multiple contractors and having them bid the project. David was not the lowest price but he was not the highest either. We went through a renovation on our previous home in Denver, CO that ended up in litigation, so I was very upfront with David regarding my experience and he assured me we would have no issues. He was right! We are thrilled with the results of our new home and get rave reviews from friends. You won't find a more honest or qualified contractor than VaughnBuilt, LLC.

    thumb Danielle Dove
    2/28/2018
  • review rating 5  Could not be more pleased with VaughnBuilt.They did a kitchen countertop remodel, and backsplash. They were very attentive to every detail and very professional. David and Rebecca Vaughn,David Brown and Shawn are the best.I will definitely use them for our next project.

    thumb page mccorkle
    6/11/2018
  • review rating 5  VaughnBuilt is our go to for all home renovation work and we couldn't be happier with the projects they have done for us. We recently completed a master bath gut remodel and did a full guest bath with them prior to that as well as some changes to some walls in our living room. All three projects went perfectly. The Vaughns communicate consistently and effectively, bids are easy to understand and transparent on costs, any changes are documented well and all of our projects were completed on target on timing and price. The crew are some of the nicest and most conscientious craftsmen we've ever worked with anywhere and all work was of extremely high quality. We will be using them again and happily recommend them to others as well!

    thumb Mark Stewart
    11/21/2019
  • review rating 5  David performed our home inspection and we could not be more thankful for the areas of concern that he brought to our attention. The time spent and attention to detail resulted in us being able to have solutions put in place by the previous homeowner before closing! (Ie Tree roots causing potential foundation issues, rain penetration behind fireplace, improperly secured floor joists on sunroom addition, lack of to-code guardrails on deck, water meter flooded--needed a downstream water supply isolation valve....and unfortunately the list goes on and on) We highly recommended and fully expect to use their services in the future.

    thumb Sarah Johnson
    3/27/2019
  • review rating 5  David performed our home inspection and we could not be more thankful for the areas of concern that he brought to our attention. The time spent and attention to detail resulted in us being able to have solutions put in place by the previous homeowner before closing! (Ie Tree roots causing potential foundation issues, rain penetration behind fireplace, improperly secured floor joists on sunroom addition, lack of to-code guardrails on deck, water meter flooded--needed a downstream water supply isolation valve....and unfortunately the list goes on and on) We highly recommended and fully expect to use their services in the future.

    thumb Sarah Johnson
    3/27/2019
  • review rating 5  We recently moved from New York to Mt. Pleasant and bought a condo that needed a kitchen and bath remodel as well as many other updates. Much of the work was completed while we were still living in New York so we were concerned that we could not check up on the progress and quality of the work being done. It didn't take long for our fears to be alleviated since David Vaughn and his crew kept to the schedule they provided us with as best as they could. Not only did we trust in their workmanship and professionalism, the office was always quick to communicate with us about every detail of the job or about any unforeseen delay. It also meant a lot to us to get a very timely response to any of our many questions. We now get to enjoy our beautiful new home and the many compliments that we receive from our guests. David and his crew have most definitely helped to make our move to South Carolina so much more pleasurable and our transition effortless and we truly thank them all. We will definitely reach out to them again when needed and we highly recommend them to anyone who wants to remodel any room, big or small. They made the inconvenience of home remodeling as painless as it could be. Thank you again.

    thumb Eileen Costanzo
    11/28/2017
  • review rating 5  VaughBuilt replaced a third story screened in deck and a support beam on a second story screened in deck. They came highly recommended by our homeowners insurance agent. We initially called them when we noticed some rotted wood by a spiral staircase. They met with us to explain the problems and gave us quotes for different options. VaughBuilt did an excellent job at communicating with us during the project (phone, text, email) and showed up when they said they would. They made this challenging project run smoothly from start to finish. Upon completion of the project they coordinated with a painting company for sanding, patching and painting the affected areas. We would highly recommend VaughBuilt and in fact we are planning to use them again in the near future for another project.

    thumb Krista Nesser
    3/06/2020
  • review rating 5  VaughnBuilt are the ultimate professionals from start to finish. I have worked with them both for my office and for my home and have nothing but good things to say. Prompt, responsive and high performing, I would recommend VaughnBuilt to anyone who asks!

    thumb Rebeccah Connelly
    2/20/2018

Mark Stewart
Mount Pleasant, SC - April 2020

Mark Stewart
Mount Pleasant, SC - April 2020

VaughnBuilt is our go-to for all home renovation work and we couldn’t be happier with the projects they have done for us. We recently completed a master bath gut remodel and did a full guest bath with them prior to that as well as some changes to some walls in our living room. All three projects went perfectly. The Vaughns communicate consistently and effectively, bids are easy to understand and transparent on costs, any changes are documented well and all of our projects were completed on target on timing and price. The crew are some of the nicest and most conscientious craftsmen we’ve ever worked with anywhere and all work was of extremely high quality. We will be using them again and happily recommend them to others as well!

Charles Wayne Weart
James Island, SC - May 2019

David and his staff were great to work with and while it took a little longer than we expected, the results were great and we are very happy with the renovations. VaughnBuilt does excellent work and they were good in communicating with us on a regular basis and we would highly recommend them. Glad that we chose to work with them!

Charles Wayne Weart
James Island, SC - May 2019

Janet Mendola
Charleston, SC - February 2018

Janet Mendola
Charleston, SC - February 2018

Second time we’ve used David and the VaughnBuilt team. Last year, we did a master bath remodel and they had all the installers in place and work was performed with minimum mess. So when we needed our deck repaired, we called David Vaughn. Reliable, honest and excellent workmanship.

Laura De La Maza
Charleston, SC - August 2017

David and his team did a phenomenal job renovating our duct system and garage. Living near the marsh, exposure to moisture had caused even the hardwood floors to buckle. David and his team revamped the whole system which was a monumental task. We are very pleased with the results and I would highly recommend this company for any construction or remodel job. Very professional and knowledgeable.

Laura De La Maza
Charleston, SC - August 2017

David and Wendy Meacher
Charleston, SC - August 2017

David and Wendy Meacher
Charleston, SC - August 2017

We just completed a major remodel using VaughnBuilt as our contractor. Both David Vaughn and David Brown were polite, professional and easy to work with. They listened to us and had helpful suggestions. We received a prompt and accurate estimate upfront. There were no unpleasant surprises. The workmen showed up when they were supposed to and were respectful of our home. The project was completed within the timeframe given to us. The end result is beautiful and shows excellent craftsmanship. Rebecca Vaughn was always available to answer questions and provide updates. She provides excellent customer service. We would highly recommend VaughnBuilt for your project!