Charleston's Premier Home Improvement Company

EMAIL service@vaughnbuilt.com

PHONE (843) 647-7515

Testimonials

remodeled kitchen with a deep sink

Has our team assisted you with a home renovation project?

Please take a minute to share your experience and help us spread the word.

Leave a Review

Has our team assisted you with a home renovation project?

Please take a minute to share your experience and help us spread the word.

 
Leave a Review
 
Google Reviews
  • review rating 5  David performed our home inspection and we could not be more thankful for the areas of concern that he brought to our attention. The time spent and attention to detail resulted in us being able to have solutions put in place by the previous homeowner before closing! (Ie Tree roots causing potential foundation issues, rain penetration behind fireplace, improperly secured floor joists on sunroom addition, lack of to-code guardrails on deck, water meter flooded--needed a downstream water supply isolation valve....and unfortunately the list goes on and on) We highly recommended and fully expect to use their services in the future.

    thumb Sarah Johnson
    3/27/2019
  • review rating 5  VaughnBuilt completed a major remodel of our three bathrooms in our Mount Pleasant home and the results were spectacular. VaughnBuilt is an extremely professional contractor with an eye for precision and detail. The bathrooms were taken down to the studs and David Vaugh and his team of David Brown, Shawn, Amos, Butch and company were able to bring the vision to reality. Rebecca Vaugh provided great customer service, daily updates and kept everyone on schedule. The whole team is neat and organized, looks professional, and cleans up the work area daily. They were upfront on the very few change orders so there were no surprises. The end result is the happiness factor and we are very happy. We would definitely use them again.

    thumb Bill Druce
    1/27/2019
  • review rating 5  We used Vaughn for our home inspection and received a thorough report. We price shopped other vendors to repair our carport and Vaughn’s estimate was significantly more affordable than the competition. The crew arrived early, worked efficiently and was professional throughout the duration of the project. We look forward to using Vaughn again for the many projects ahead of us in our new home.

    thumb Amanda Isaacs
    11/13/2019
  • review rating 5  We recently moved from New York to Mt. Pleasant and bought a condo that needed a kitchen and bath remodel as well as many other updates. Much of the work was completed while we were still living in New York so we were concerned that we could not check up on the progress and quality of the work being done. It didn't take long for our fears to be alleviated since David Vaughn and his crew kept to the schedule they provided us with as best as they could. Not only did we trust in their workmanship and professionalism, the office was always quick to communicate with us about every detail of the job or about any unforeseen delay. It also meant a lot to us to get a very timely response to any of our many questions. We now get to enjoy our beautiful new home and the many compliments that we receive from our guests. David and his crew have most definitely helped to make our move to South Carolina so much more pleasurable and our transition effortless and we truly thank them all. We will definitely reach out to them again when needed and we highly recommend them to anyone who wants to remodel any room, big or small. They made the inconvenience of home remodeling as painless as it could be. Thank you again.

    thumb Eileen Costanzo
    11/28/2017
  • review rating 5  VaughnBuilt are the ultimate professionals from start to finish. I have worked with them both for my office and for my home and have nothing but good things to say. Prompt, responsive and high performing, I would recommend VaughnBuilt to anyone who asks!

    thumb Rebeccah Connelly
    2/20/2018
  • review rating 5  Completed our bathroom remodel quickly, on budget, and it looked great!

    thumb Patrick O'Friel
    7/24/2019
  • review rating 5  I highly recommend Vaughnbuilt! They did a FANTASTIC job on our remodel and I recommend them to everyone I know that is looking to have work done on their home. We did a full gut remodel on a house we bought in The Groves in Mount Pleasant. The master bath, laundry bath, main bath and kitchen were all demoed to the studs and rebuilt. We tore down multiple walls, removed a stair case and finished the attic as a playroom. Also updated all of the electrical and plumbing, added a powder bath and refinished the screened in porch. It was a HUGE renovation! David was an absolute professional and delivered the project on time and on budget. Any thing that we were not expecting was dealt with quickly and fairly. I chose David after meeting with multiple contractors and having them bid the project. David was not the lowest price but he was not the highest either. We went through a renovation on our previous home in Denver, CO that ended up in litigation, so I was very upfront with David regarding my experience and he assured me we would have no issues. He was right! We are thrilled with the results of our new home and get rave reviews from friends. You won't find a more honest or qualified contractor than VaughnBuilt, LLC.

    thumb Danielle Dove
    2/28/2018
  • review rating 5  David performed our home inspection and we could not be more thankful for the areas of concern that he brought to our attention. The time spent and attention to detail resulted in us being able to have solutions put in place by the previous homeowner before closing! (Ie Tree roots causing potential foundation issues, rain penetration behind fireplace, improperly secured floor joists on sunroom addition, lack of to-code guardrails on deck, water meter flooded--needed a downstream water supply isolation valve....and unfortunately the list goes on and on) We highly recommended and fully expect to use their services in the future.

    thumb Sarah Johnson
    3/27/2019
  • review rating 5  VaughBuilt replaced a third story screened in deck and a support beam on a second story screened in deck. They came highly recommended by our homeowners insurance agent. We initially called them when we noticed some rotted wood by a spiral staircase. They met with us to explain the problems and gave us quotes for different options. VaughBuilt did an excellent job at communicating with us during the project (phone, text, email) and showed up when they said they would. They made this challenging project run smoothly from start to finish. Upon completion of the project they coordinated with a painting company for sanding, patching and painting the affected areas. We would highly recommend VaughBuilt and in fact we are planning to use them again in the near future for another project.

    thumb Krista Nesser
    3/06/2020
  • review rating 5  Vaughn Built has worked on several large projects around my house over the last year (porch, kitchen, bathroom). They're great about getting estimates to you quickly and always show up to start work when they say they're going to show up (half the battle!). The crew who works at Vaughn is top-notch - super detail oriented and thorough. They're all great guys and I love working with them. Vaughn is patient and understands when changes have to be made (or so he says!!). I highly recommend Vaughn Built - they're my go-to when I want it done right!

    thumb michele johnson
    7/19/2019

Janet Mendola
Charleston, SC - February 2018

Janet Mendola
Charleston, SC - February 2018

Second time we’ve used David and the VaughnBuilt team. Last year, we did a master bath remodel and they had all the installers in place and work was performed with minimum mess. So when we needed our deck repaired, we called David Vaughn. Reliable, honest and excellent workmanship.

Laura De La Maza
Charleston, SC - August 2017

David and his team did a phenomenal job renovating our duct system and garage. Living near the marsh, exposure to moisture had caused even the hardwood floors to buckle. David and his team revamped the whole system which was a monumental task. We are very pleased with the results and I would highly recommend this company for any construction or remodel job. Very professional and knowledgeable.

Laura De La Maza
Charleston, SC - August 2017

David and Wendy Meacher
Charleston, SC - August 2017

David and Wendy Meacher
Charleston, SC - August 2017

We just completed a major remodel using VaughnBuilt as our contractor. Both David Vaughn and David Brown were polite, professional and easy to work with. They listened to us and had helpful suggestions. We received a prompt and accurate estimate upfront. There were no unpleasant surprises. The workmen showed up when they were supposed to and were respectful of our home. The project was completed within the timeframe given to us. The end result is beautiful and shows excellent craftsmanship. Rebecca Vaughn was always available to answer questions and provide updates. She provides excellent customer service. We would highly recommend VaughnBuilt for your project!