Charleston's Premier Home Improvement Company

EMAIL service@vaughnbuilt.com

PHONE (843) 647-7515

Testimonials

remodeled kitchen with a deep sink

Has our team assisted you with a home renovation project?

Please take a minute to share your experience and help us spread the word.

Leave a Review

Has our team assisted you with a home renovation project?

Please take a minute to share your experience and help us spread the word.

 
Leave a Review
 
Google Reviews
  • 5 star review  VaughBuilt completed the expansion of our living room last year by enclosing our adjoining screened in porch. We were very satisfied with the project. We called them this year to add a shiplap fireplace wall in the living room. It is beautiful. We couldn’t be happier with the final product. The entire VaughnBuilt team is professional, courteous and timely. Both projects came in at or below budget within the timeframe expected. I highly recommend VaughBuilt.

    thumb Sheri Walls
    9/12/2019
  • 5 star review  David performed our home inspection and we could not be more thankful for the areas of concern that he brought to our attention. The time spent and attention to detail resulted in us being able to have solutions put in place by the previous homeowner before closing! (Ie Tree roots causing potential foundation issues, rain penetration behind fireplace, improperly secured floor joists on sunroom addition, lack of to-code guardrails on deck, water meter flooded--needed a downstream water supply isolation valve....and unfortunately the list goes on and on) We highly recommended and fully expect to use their services in the future.

    thumb Sarah Johnson
    3/27/2019
  • 5 star review  We used Vaughn for our home inspection and received a thorough report. We price shopped other vendors to repair our carport and Vaughn’s estimate was significantly more affordable than the competition. The crew arrived early, worked efficiently and was professional throughout the duration of the project. We look forward to using Vaughn again for the many projects ahead of us in our new home.

    thumb Amanda Isaacs
    11/13/2019
  • 5 star review  My husband and I had opted to do some electric work on our own at home and ran into several hiccups that we weren't sure how to tackle. David came and went above and beyond in making sure that everything was resolved, set up how we liked and was so kind throughout the entire process! We're so appreciative of the VaughnBuilt team and would recommend them again and again!

    thumb Abbie Linnerud
    4/28/2020
  • 5 star review  David performed our home inspection and we could not be more thankful for the areas of concern that he brought to our attention. The time spent and attention to detail resulted in us being able to have solutions put in place by the previous homeowner before closing! (Ie Tree roots causing potential foundation issues, rain penetration behind fireplace, improperly secured floor joists on sunroom addition, lack of to-code guardrails on deck, water meter flooded--needed a downstream water supply isolation valve....and unfortunately the list goes on and on) We highly recommended and fully expect to use their services in the future.

    thumb Sarah Johnson
    3/27/2019
  • 5 star review  VaughnBuilt is our go to for all home renovation work and we couldn't be happier with the projects they have done for us. We recently completed a master bath gut remodel and did a full guest bath with them prior to that as well as some changes to some walls in our living room. All three projects went perfectly. The Vaughns communicate consistently and effectively, bids are easy to understand and transparent on costs, any changes are documented well and all of our projects were completed on target on timing and price. The crew are some of the nicest and most conscientious craftsmen we've ever worked with anywhere and all work was of extremely high quality. We will be using them again and happily recommend them to others as well!

    thumb Mark Stewart
    11/21/2019
  • 5 star review  Have had several projects performed by Vaughn Built. Extremely satisfied. Highly recommend. Extremely accommodating.

    thumb Teresa Riner
    6/09/2020
  • 5 star review  VaughBuilt replaced a third story screened in deck and a support beam on a second story screened in deck. They came highly recommended by our homeowners insurance agent. We initially called them when we noticed some rotted wood by a spiral staircase. They met with us to explain the problems and gave us quotes for different options. VaughBuilt did an excellent job at communicating with us during the project (phone, text, email) and showed up when they said they would. They made this challenging project run smoothly from start to finish. Upon completion of the project they coordinated with a painting company for sanding, patching and painting the affected areas. We would highly recommend VaughBuilt and in fact we are planning to use them again in the near future for another project.

    thumb Krista Nesser
    3/06/2020
  • 5 star review  Using Vaughn Built, a family-run business, as the contractor, I just completed a major remodel (full kitchen down to the subfloor and two partial bathrooms). David Vaughn was timely, professional, easy to work and, when issues cropped up (as they always do in construction), offered sound and cost-effective choices. Rebecca Vaughn in the role of project manager was always available to answer questions and provide updates. I received an email virtually daily recapping what was done and what was planned next. It becomes quickly apparent that the subcontractors (plumbing, electricians, drywall, cabinets, tile, etc.) have all worked together before and they interacted seamlessly. David Brown, the on-site manager inspected the state of the work at every stage and made sure that all was completed as described in the work plan. As a result, there was almost nothing left on the punch list as the job approached completion. All in all, they provided me with excellent customer service and everyone was really nice and easy-going. It all turned out great. I can highly recommend Vaughn Built without reservation for any project.

    thumb Ken Bergmann
    2/20/2018
  • 5 star review  We recently moved from New York to Mt. Pleasant and bought a condo that needed a kitchen and bath remodel as well as many other updates. Much of the work was completed while we were still living in New York so we were concerned that we could not check up on the progress and quality of the work being done. It didn't take long for our fears to be alleviated since David Vaughn and his crew kept to the schedule they provided us with as best as they could. Not only did we trust in their workmanship and professionalism, the office was always quick to communicate with us about every detail of the job or about any unforeseen delay. It also meant a lot to us to get a very timely response to any of our many questions. We now get to enjoy our beautiful new home and the many compliments that we receive from our guests. David and his crew have most definitely helped to make our move to South Carolina so much more pleasurable and our transition effortless and we truly thank them all. We will definitely reach out to them again when needed and we highly recommend them to anyone who wants to remodel any room, big or small. They made the inconvenience of home remodeling as painless as it could be. Thank you again.

    thumb Eileen Costanzo
    11/28/2017

Mark Stewart
Mount Pleasant, SC - April 2020

Mark Stewart
Mount Pleasant, SC - April 2020

VaughnBuilt is our go-to for all home renovation work and we couldn’t be happier with the projects they have done for us. We recently completed a master bath gut remodel and did a full guest bath with them prior to that as well as some changes to some walls in our living room. All three projects went perfectly. The Vaughns communicate consistently and effectively, bids are easy to understand and transparent on costs, any changes are documented well and all of our projects were completed on target on timing and price. The crew are some of the nicest and most conscientious craftsmen we’ve ever worked with anywhere and all work was of extremely high quality. We will be using them again and happily recommend them to others as well!

Charles Wayne Weart
James Island, SC - May 2019

David and his staff were great to work with and while it took a little longer than we expected, the results were great and we are very happy with the renovations. VaughnBuilt does excellent work and they were good in communicating with us on a regular basis and we would highly recommend them. Glad that we chose to work with them!

Charles Wayne Weart
James Island, SC - May 2019

Janet Mendola
Charleston, SC - February 2018

Janet Mendola
Charleston, SC - February 2018

Second time we’ve used David and the VaughnBuilt team. Last year, we did a master bath remodel and they had all the installers in place and work was performed with minimum mess. So when we needed our deck repaired, we called David Vaughn. Reliable, honest and excellent workmanship.

Laura De La Maza
Charleston, SC - August 2017

David and his team did a phenomenal job renovating our duct system and garage. Living near the marsh, exposure to moisture had caused even the hardwood floors to buckle. David and his team revamped the whole system which was a monumental task. We are very pleased with the results and I would highly recommend this company for any construction or remodel job. Very professional and knowledgeable.

Laura De La Maza
Charleston, SC - August 2017

David and Wendy Meacher
Charleston, SC - August 2017

David and Wendy Meacher
Charleston, SC - August 2017

We just completed a major remodel using VaughnBuilt as our contractor. Both David Vaughn and David Brown were polite, professional and easy to work with. They listened to us and had helpful suggestions. We received a prompt and accurate estimate upfront. There were no unpleasant surprises. The workmen showed up when they were supposed to and were respectful of our home. The project was completed within the timeframe given to us. The end result is beautiful and shows excellent craftsmanship. Rebecca Vaughn was always available to answer questions and provide updates. She provides excellent customer service. We would highly recommend VaughnBuilt for your project!